Scientific/Medical Advisory Committee (SMAC) Chair:



Dr. Christopher Bowlus is the Lena Valente Professor of Medicine and the Chief of the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology at the University of California Davis School of Medicine. His extensive research is in autoimmune liver diseases, including the immunopathogenesis of PSC. He also chairs the Consortium for Autoimmune Liver Disease (CALiD) and is an active member of the International PSC Study Group (IPSCSG) and PSC Partners ICRN.

Additional SMAC Members:

- David Assis, MD
- Dennis Black, MD
- John Eaton, MD
- Richard Green, MD
- Bettina Hansen, PhD
- Gideon Hirschfield, FRCP, PhD
- Johannes R. Hov, MD

- Joshua Korzenik, MD
- Cynthia Levy, MD
- Cara Mack, MD
- Sonya MacParland, PhD
- Alexander Miethke, MD
- Yury Popov, MD, PhD
- Kidist Yimam, MD

Community Reviewers:

- Jesse Kirkpatrick, PhD
- Joanne Hatchett, RN, FNP, ACHPN
- Mahesh Krishna, MD

- Christine Lam, PhD
- James McMurtry, MD
- Stephen Rossi, PharmD

Ad Hoc Reviewers:

- Ad Hoc reviewers assist as needed, based on the number of applications received and the areas of expertise covered by reviewers
- Ad Hoc SMAC reviewers are approved by the SMAC chairs
- Ad Hoc Community reviewers are approved by the Board of Directors' Research Committee